Skip to content

/ LLM benchmarks / subscription limits / Gemini

Google AI Ultra vs AI Pro: what each plan gets you

Google AI Pro costs $19.99 a month, CHF 17 in Switzerland, for four times the free usage and a 1M-token context window. Ultra comes as 5x or 20x AI Pro, at $99.99 or $199.99, and CHF 100 or CHF 170 in Switzerland.

AI Pro or Ultra?

  • AI Plus

    $4.99 a month

    You want more than Free for chat, images and video, plus 400 GB of storage, and you rarely paste long documents.

  • AI Pro

    $19.99 a month

    You work with long documents or code with Jules and Antigravity. I would pick it for the 1M-token window more than for the 4x usage.

  • Ultra 5x

    $99.99 a month

    You hit the AI Pro limit most days or need Deep Think for hard reasoning. Five times AI Pro and 20 TB of storage.

  • Ultra 20x

    $199.99 a month

    Agents run in Antigravity for hours every day. In Switzerland it costs CHF 70 more than Ultra 5x for four times the usage.

The plans side by side

Swiss prices are the ones Google's Swiss subscription page shows.

Swipe for all plans →

Gemini plans compared
FreeAI PlusAI ProUltra 5xUltra 20x
PriceFree$4.99 a month$19.99 a month$99.99 a month$199.99 a month
Shown in SwitzerlandCHF 02CHF 52CHF 172CHF 1002CHF 1702
UsageStandard limits12x the standard limits14x the standard limits15x AI Pro120x AI Pro1
RefreshEvery 5 hours1Every 5 hours1Every 5 hours1Every 5 hours1Every 5 hours1
Weekly limitYes, size not published1Yes, size not published1Yes, size not published1Yes, size not published1Yes, size not published1
Context window32K tokens1128K tokens11M tokens11M tokens11M tokens1
Deep ThinkNo1No1No1Yes1Yes1
Video generationNo1Yes1Yes1Yes1Yes1
Coding agentsNot statedNot statedJules higher, Antigravity entry limits3Jules highest, Antigravity higher limits3Jules and Antigravity, highest limits3
Google Flow creditsNot stated200 a month41,000 a month410,000 a month425,000 a month4
Storage15 GB4400 GB (2 TB costs more)45 TB420 TB430 TB4
Past the limitNot statedContinue with Flash-Lite1Flash-Lite, credits for Flow and Antigravity6Flash-Lite, credits for Flow and Antigravity6Flash-Lite, credits for Flow and Antigravity6

How the limit works

  1. The limit is measured in compute, not prompts. A complex prompt, a more advanced model and a long chat all cost more.

    In the provider's words: “These limits factor in the complexity of your prompt, the models and features you use, and the length of your chat.”1
  2. Two clocks run at once: the limit refreshes every five hours, until a weekly limit stops it.

    In the provider's words: “Your limit refreshes every 5 hours until you reach your weekly limit.”1
  3. Higher thinking levels burn the allowance faster. Use them for the hard questions only.

    In the provider's words: “More advanced models and higher thinking levels consume more of your usage.”1
  4. At the limit, paid plans fall back to Flash-Lite instead of stopping.

    In the provider's words: “If you have a Google AI subscription and reach your limit, you can continue your conversation with Flash-Lite.”1
  5. AI credits do not lift the Gemini chat limit. They add usage in Google Flow and Antigravity.

    In the provider's words: “If you reach your plan’s limit, Google AI Pro and Google AI Ultra members can purchase AI credits to get extra usage in Google Flow and Google Antigravity.”6
  6. Google can move the limits at any time.

    In the provider's words: “Gemini Apps limits may change. Access is subject to change or may be limited based on testing, experimentation, or availability.”1

Where Google's models rank today

The best Google model on each leaderboard, from the twice-daily crawl. Leaderboards test the strongest settings, which a subscription does not always include.

LeaderboardRank
Coding (Code Arena)Gemini 4 Argon High#9 of 138
Agentic Coding (LiveBench Agentic Coding)Gemini 3.7 Flash High#15 of 58
Reasoning (LiveBench Reasoning)Gemini 3.8 Flash High#14 of 58
Math (LiveBench Math)Gemini 3.7 Flash High#17 of 58
Data Analysis (LiveBench Data Analysis)Gemini 3.1 Pro Preview High#18 of 58
Language (Text Arena)Gemini 4 Argon High#1 of 413
Instruction Following (LiveBench Instruction Following)Gemini 3.8 Flash High#1 of 58

Questions

What does Google AI Pro cost in Switzerland?
CHF 17 a month on Google's Swiss subscription page, against $19.99 in the US. AI Plus costs CHF 5 with 400 GB, Ultra 5x CHF 100 and Ultra 20x CHF 170. Google does not say whether the Swiss prices include VAT.
What is the difference between Ultra 5x and Ultra 20x?
Usage of five or twenty times AI Pro, 20 TB or 30 TB of storage, 10,000 or 25,000 Google Flow credits a month, and higher or highest rate limits in Antigravity.
How many prompts do I get with Gemini?
Google publishes no number. The limit is compute-based: prompt complexity, model and chat length all count. It refreshes every five hours until you reach the weekly limit.
What happens when I hit the limit?
Paid plans continue with Flash-Lite. On AI Pro and Ultra you can buy AI credits, but those add usage in Google Flow and Antigravity, not in the Gemini chat.
Is Gemini Free enough?
Free has standard limits, a 32K-token context window and no video generation. AI Plus raises the window to 128K tokens, AI Pro to 1M.

Sources

Read on the date next to each source.

  1. 1. Gemini Apps limits and upgrades (support.google.com/gemini/answer/16275805?hl=en), checked
  2. 2. Google AI plans (CH) (gemini.google/ch/subscriptions/), checked
  3. 3. Google AI plans (US) (gemini.google/us/subscriptions/?hl=en), checked
  4. 4. Google One AI plans compared (CH) (one.google.com/about/google-ai-plans/), checked
  5. 5. Google AI Pro and Ultra benefits (support.google.com/googleone/answer/16286513?hl=en), checked
  6. 6. AI credits for Google AI plans (support.google.com/googleone/answer/17103110), checked

Need a model picked for your use case?

Benchmarks rank models on other people's tasks. For a business workflow I test the shortlist on your own data, costs and privacy requirements, and recommend one.

AI consulting